Skip to content ↓

Mathematics Curriculum Map

In this page:
mathematics low starters curriculum map
mathematics middle starters curriculum map
mathematics high starters curriculum map

A baseline test will be used to organise students into prior attainment groups: Low Starters (LS), Middle Starters (MS) and High Starters (HS). This information will be generated for Subject Leaders and it is never shared with students. This information will identify a student’s starting point, but will not anchor them in any one group, or limit the progress they are able to make. It is subject to change on an annual basis given how well they progress. From this, departments will be able to measure a student’s relative progress throughout the year.

Last updated: 08th February 2024